Total: $0.00
0 Item
  Search for
CDs, DVDs and Videos > Classical CDs
Sku.: GSP1031CD
Viaggio in Italia [CD]

Also available via download or stream at cdbaby: - or your favorite site

1 Grand Sonata Eroica, Op. 150 (M. Giuliani)
2 Etude #6 in D minor (G. Regondi)
3 Etude #8 in G major (G. Regondi)
4 Sonata in D, K. 277 (D. Scarlatti)
5 Sonata in A, K. 208 (D. Scarlatti)
6 Sonata in D, K. 178 (D. Scarlatti)
7 Ciaccona (B. Johanson)
8 Colloquio con Andres Segovia (A. Gilardino)
9 Variazioni ...Rachmaninoff (S. Iannarelli)
"Her tone production and phrasing throughout the disc is rich and soulful, thanks in great part to her relaxed and flawless technique. Although much of the music is contemporary, it is all very accessible, and this disc will appeal to a wide variety of listeners." - Timothy Smith,

"Immediately conspicuous is the stunning overall sound quality of the review disc. Based on the review CD this is the best-recorded guitar I have heard. There is some excellent playing on this disc. Martha Masters is able to emulate the very best of those luminaries to whom she has been exposed plus encapsulate the whole in a package of her own unique style. This is the sort of recording that makes the listener want more." - Zane Turner,

"A terrific CD from Guitar Solo Publications...Don't let her great Hollywood beauty put you off; this is a powerful executive, an accomplished professor and a gifted virtuoso to be reckoned with. Her left hand, with a soft, supple technique when required, caresses the fretboard to bring out every bit of musicality from the strings. Her right hand, with atomic-clock rhythmic perfection that is also graceful and musical, moves you along each piece effortlessly.

May all Martha Masters' musical voyages be so enjoyable." - John Clayton, St. Louis Classical Guitar Society Newsletter

"Masters delivers convincing and moving performances, with one of the finest 'Sonata Eroicas' I've heard. My favorite here is Johanson's 'Ciaccona', a recent work based on an ancient form. Good sound and excellent notes add to the value of this release." - Keaton, American Record Guide

All content © 2018 GSP
-- Site developed by Nisarga Design